Medical Engineering Experts

profsheikh1

1. Prof. Ir. Dr. Sheikh Hussain Shaikh Salleh

Professor
B.Sc (Bridgeport), M.Eng (UTM), PhD (Edinburgh)
FoE: Heart sound, infant hearing screening, speech processing
Email: shussain@biomedical.utm.my
Phone No: +607-5535208
CoE: Centre for Biomedical Engineering (CBE), Institute of Human Centered Engineering (IHCE)

Publications

azliyahya

2. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azli Yahya

Associate Professor
B.Eng (Glamorgan), M.Sc (Glamorgan), PhD (Loughborough)
FoE: Analog/digital circuit design, current generator for bio-medical application
Email: azli@biomedical.utm.my
Phone No: +607-5558439
RG: Sonar Technology and Instrumentation Research Group (STAR)

Publications

tantian

3. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tan Tian Swee

Associate Professor
B.Eng (UTM), M.Eng (UTM), PhD (UTM)
FoE: Biomedical signal processing, speech therapy, speech processing, medical electronics, biomedical image processing, artificial intelligent
Email: tantswee@biomedical.utm.my
Phone No: 07-5558501
RG: Medical Devices and Technology Group (MEDITEG)

Publications

drmalar

4. Dr. Malarvili Balakrishnan

Senior Lecturer
B.Eng (UTM), M.Eng (UTM), PhD (Uni of Queensland)
FoE: Biomedical signal processing (physiological, pattern recognition, time-frequency & multi-modal), computer aided medical
Email: malarvili@biomedical.utm.my
RG: Biosignal Processing Group (BSP)

Publications

hau

5. Dr. Hau Yuan Wen

Senior Lecturer
B.Eng (UTM), M.Eng (UTM), PhD (UTM)
FoE: Biomedical embedded System-on- Chip (SoC) design, electronic system level modelling, FPGA Implementation, ADHD/Autism Assessment
Email: hauyuanwen@biomedical.utm.my
Phone No: +607-5558498
CoE: UTM-IJN Cardiovascular Engineering Centre

Publications

AMIRS

6. Dr. Muhammad Amir As’ari

Senior Lecturer
B.Eng (UTM), M.Eng (UTM), PhD (UTM)
FoE: Assistive Technology, Medical Imaging, Signal & Image Processing, Machine Learning, Sport Engineering
Email: amir-asari@biomedical.utm.my
Tel Off: 07-5558511
CoE: Sports Innovation Technology Centre

Publications

Dr Ting

7. Dr. Ting Chee Ming
Senior Lecturer
B.Eng (UTM), M.Eng (UTM), PhD (UTM)
FoE: Statistical Signal Processing, Spatio-Temporal Modeling, Neural and Bio-signals
Email: cmting@utm.my
CoE: Centre for Biomedical Engineering (CBE), Institute of Human Centered Engineering (IHCE)
tuck_whye_wong
8. Dr. Wong Tuck Whye
Senior Lecturer
B. Eng (UTM), PhD (UTM)
FoE: stimuli-responsive material, multi-functional material, bio-based material
Email: wongtuckwhye@utm.my
RG: Medical Devices and Technology Group (MEDITEG)

AIZRENAS

9. Dr Aizreena Azaman

Senior Lecturer
B.Eng (UTM), M.Eng (UM), PhD (SIT, Japan)
FoE: Neural-rehabilitation Engineering, Functional Control System, Biomechanics
Email: aizreena@biomedical.utm.my, aizreena@utm.my
RG: Biosignal Processing Group (BSP)

dr-syafiqah

10. Dr Syafiqah Saidin

Senior Lecturer
B.Eng (UTM), PhD (UTM)
FoE: Biomaterials
Email: asyafiqahsaidin@biomedical.utm.my, syafiqahs@utm.my
RG: Novel Materials Research Group

NAJEBS

11. Dr Mohd Najeb Jamaludin

Senior Lecturer
B.Eng (UTM), M.Eng (UTM), PhD (UTM)
FoE: Data Acquisition System, Mixed Signal Electronics Design, Embedded Microcontrollers, PC Interfacing, Electrocardiogram, Phonocardiogram, Microprocessor Systems
Email: najeb@biomedical.utm.my
RG: Diagnostic

12. Dr. Jaysuman Pusppanathan

Senior Lecturer
B.Eng (UTM), M.Eng (UTM), PhD (UTM)
FoE: Industrial Tomography, Sensors & Transducers
Email: jaysuman@biomedical.utm.my
Phone No: 07-5558488
RG: Process Tomography & Instrumentation (PROTOM-i)

arif

13. Mr. Arief Ruhullah A. Harris

Lecturer
B.Eng (UTM), M.Eng (UTM)
FoE: Neural engineering, medical electronics, biomedical signal processing
Email: arief@biomedical.utm.my
Phone No: 07-5558513
CoE: Centre for Biomedical Engineering (CBE), Institute of Human Centered Engineering (IHCE)

Publications

AIMIES

14. Noor Aimie Salleh

STUDY LEAVE (Tutor)
B. BEng (UM), M. Eng (Biomedical) (UTM)
FoE: Biomedical signal Processing, MATLAB, Autonomic Function, Stress.
Tel: 07-5558503
Email: aimie@biomedical.utm.my

ASYRAFS

15. Muhammad Asraf Mansor
STUDY LEAVE (Tutor)
M.Eng (UTM,Malaysia), B.Eng (UTM,Malaysia)
FoE: Medical electronics, biomedical image processing
Email: asraf@biomedical.utm.my

 

*RG: Research Group

**CoE: Centre for Excellence

***FoE: Field of Expertise