Biotechnology Experts

porffahrul

1. Prof. Dr. Fahrul Zaman Huyop

BSc ( UK ) , MSc ( UK ) , PhD ( UK )
FoE: Microbiology & biochemistry, molecular biology of pollutant degradation
Email: fahrul@biomedical.utm.my, fahrul@utm.my
Phone No: 07-5557566, 07-5558452
RG: BioMolecular and Microbial Process Research Group (BIOMIP)

http://fbme.utm.my/fahrul/

Publications

(DOWNLOAD CURRICULUM VITAE)

madihahprof

2. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Madihah Md. Salleh
BSc ( UPM ) , MSc ( UPM ) , PhD ( UPM )
FoE: Enzyme and fermentation technology, industrial and environmental biotechnology
Email: madihah@utm.my
Phone No: 07-5557546
RG: Enviromental Biotechnology Research Group (EnVBio)

Publications

dradibah

3. Dr. Adibah Yahya

Senior Lecturer
BSc (UPM ) , PhD (UK )
FoE: Biochemistry and microbial physiology
Email: adibah@utm.my
Phone No: +607-5557540
RG: Environmental Biotechnology Research Group (EnVBio)

Publications

drazman

4. Dr. Azman Abd Samad

Senior Lecturer
BSc ( UPM ) , MSc ( UPM ) , PhD ( UK )
FoE: Plant Tissue Culture, Plant Secondary Metabolites, Plant Genetic Transformation
Email: azman@utm.my, azman@fbb.utm.my
Phone No: +607-5557527
RG: Natural Products Research Group

Publications

dralina

5. Dr. Alina Wagiran

Senior Lecturer
MSc (USA) , Mphill (UK ), PhD (UK)
FoE: Plant tissue culture and transformation
Email: alina@fbb.utm.my, alina@utm.my
Phone No: +607-5557531
RG: Natural Products Research Group

Publications

ahmadnizam

6. Dr. Nik Ahmad Nizam Nik Malek

Senior Lecturer
BSc (UTM) , MSc (UTM) , PhD (UTM), MRSC, MMIC
FoE: Applied materials chemistry
Email: niknizam@utm.my
RG: Novel Materials Research Group

Website

Publications

drfaezah

7. Dr. Faezah Md. Salleh

Senior Lecturer
BSc (UPM) , PhD (UK)
FoE: DNA barcoding & Biodiversity monitoring
Email: faezah@utm.my
Phone No: +607-5557555
RG: BioMolecular and Microbial Process Research Group (BIOMIP)

Publications

drchong

8. Dr. Chong Chun Shiong

Senior Lecturer
BSc (UTM) , MSc (UTM) , PhD (UK)
FoE: Environmental molecular microbiology & enzymology
Email: cschong@utm.my
Phone No: 07-5557554
RG: Environmental Biotechnology Research Group (EnVBio)

Publications

drsitipauliena

9. Dr. Siti Pauliena Mohd. Bohari

Senior Lecturer
BSc (UPM) , MSc (UPM) , PhD (UK)
FoE: Biomaterials, 3D cell delivery and drug delivery system
Email: pauliena@utm.my
Phone No: +607-5557548
RG: Medical Devices and Technology Group (MEDITEG)

CURRENTLY POST-DOCTORAL

Publications

drarsad

10. Dr. Muhammad Arshad Javed

Senior Lecturer
MSc (UAF), MS, PhD (Kobe University, Kobe, Japan)
FoE: Agriculture Biotechnology, Molecular Breeding
Email: majaved@utm.my, majaved@fbb.utm.my
Phone No: +607-5557561
RG: Natural Products Research Group

Publications

rosmizawan

11. Dr. Wan Rosmiza Zana Wan Dagang

Senior Lecturer
B. Eng ( UTM ) , M. Eng ( UTM ) , PhD ( UK )
FoE: Biofilm, bacterial interactions, bio-flocculants
Email: rosmiza@utm.my
Phone No: +607-5557558
RG: Environmental Biotechnology Research Group (EnVBio)

Publications

drzaidah

12. Dr. Zaidah Rahmat

Senior Lecturer
BSc (UPM) , MSc (UPM) , PhD (UK)
FoE: Plant Molecular Biology and Proteomics
Email: zaidah@utm.my
Phone No: +607-5557553
RG: Synthetic Biology

 

Publications

Picture Dr Syazwani

13. Dr Syazwani Itri Bt Amran

 Senior Lecturer
BSc (Melbourne University), B. Hons Degree (Pharm. Sc.) (Monash University), PhD (Monash University)
FoE: Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Pharmacology, Animal Tissue Culture, & Molecular Modeling
Email : syazwaniitri@utm.my
Phone : 07- 555 7762
RG: Synthetic Biology

HELMIS

14. Dr Mohd. Helmi Sani

Senior Lecturer
BSc ( UIA ) , MSc ( UM ), PhD
FoE: Fermentation technology , Micro bioreactor, animal cell culture technology
Email: helmisani@utm.my
RG: Bacterial Technology Research Group

nuriza

15. Dr Nurriza Ab. Latif

Senior Lecturer
BSc (UM), MSc (UM), PhD (Sheffield University)
FoE: Protein folding, biomolecular and biomedical sciences
Email: nurriza@utm.my
RG: Cancer and Infectious Disease Research Group

 

zaritaa

16. Dr Zarita Zakaria

Lecturer
BSc (UKM) , MSc (UK), PhD (UT<)
FoE: Tissue Culture And Plant Molecular Biology
Email: zarita@utm.my
Phone No: +607-5557518
RG: Environmental Biotechnology Research Group (EnVBio)

 

noradilin

17. Noradilin Abdullah

Tutor
STUDY LEAVE
BSc ( Rochester ), M. Biotech (UM)
FoE: Metabolic Engineering
Email: noradilin@fbb.utm.my, noradilin@utm.my
Tel Off: 07-5557560

munirah

18. Munirah Ramli
STUDY LEAVE
BSc ( UIA )
FoE: Nanobiotechnology
Email: munirah@utm.my
Tel Off: 07-5557539

SHIKINS

19. Nurashikin Ihsan
STUDY LEAVE
BSc ( UTM ) , MSc ( UTM )
FoE: Metatranscriptomes of microbial enzymes
Email: nurashikin@utm.my

FARIZALS

20. Dr Mohd Farizal Ahmad Kamaroddin
STUDY LEAVE
BSc ( UTM ), MSc ( UTM ), PhD (Sheffield)
FoE: Microalgae, Photobioreactor, Algal biofuel
Email: mohdfarizal@fbb.utm.my

 

*FoE: Field of Expertise

**RG: Research Group